Excellence Awards Finalists Announced

5th May 2022

The FMA Excellence Awards publicly recognise the outstanding contribution of FMA organisations and individuals towards promoting wise land use planning, reducing flood impacts, managing flood incidents or restoring communities after a flood event.

Nominations have closed, the review panel has met, and the following finalists are announced for the 2022 FMA Excellence Awards:

FMA IAG YFM Young Floodplain Manager of the Year
Erin Hughes, Hydrology and Risk Consulting
Monique Retallick, WMAwater
Sarah Kirsch, Stantec

FMA Allan Ezzy Flood Risk Manager of the Year
Bill Syme, BMT (Tuflow)
Dr. Melanie Schwecke, Department of Planning and Environment
Parissa Ghanem, Central Coast Council

FMA ICA Flood Risk Management Project of the Year
Moreton Bay Regional Council + BMT – Beachmere Shoreline Management Project
Stantec + Fraser Coast Regional Council – Fraser Coast Regional Council Riverine Flood Review
Water Technology + Synergy Solutions (for Ipswich City Council) – Ipswich Integrated Catchment Plan
Wollongong City Council – Implementing ARR2019 in Wollongong

Congratulations to all on your nominations!

The winners of these prestigious awards will be announced at the Conference Gala Dinner on Thursday 19 May in Toowoomba.

<< Previous | Next >>